2022 Season

Tuesday 18 January, 11:00am

 Building a Proud and Progressive Christian Community (Webinar)

Rev. Abigail Henrich & Dr Jon Paul Sydnor

Respondents: Rev. Adrian Sukumar-White and Co-Pastor Steff Fenton

Saturday 12 February, 10:00am – 4:00 pm

Trinity College Theological School Saturday Seminar

Introducing the Gospel of Luke: “An orderly account of the events that have been fulfilled among us”

The Rev’d Canon Dr Robert Derrenbacker

14-17 February (Monday to Thursday), 9:00am – 4:30pm

Trinity College Theological School Intensive

The Gospel of Luke: “Proclaim the Year of the Lord’s Favour”

The Rev’d Canon Dr Robert Derrenbacker

Sunday 27 February, 2:00 pm

Economics and the Prosperity Gospel in Australia

Dr Paul Oslington

Sunday 27 March, 2:00pm

The Anglican Way: Balancing Multiple Belonging with Resistant Unbelonging for Blessed Kin[g]dom Becoming 

The Rev’d Prof Sathianathan Clarke

Thursday 31 March, 11:00am

Creating Safe Spaces in Church: Responding to Domestic Violence in Faith Communities (Webinar)

Lynda Dunstan, The Rev’d Tracey Lauersen, Nicy Lock,  Kylie Maddox-Pidgeon

Tuesday 3 May, 10:00am – 2:00pm

End-of-Life Care: Spiritual and Pastoral Dimensions

Dr Rosalie Hudson

Sunday 15 May, 2:00pm

Post-Holocaust Theology

Ms Sandy Hollis

Wednesday 25 May, 7:30pm

The Fifth Robin Sharwood Lecture in Church Law

Michael Shand AM QC

Saturday 4 June, 10:30am

Ebru Marbling Workshop: An art-based interfaith event

Sunday 19 June, 2:00pm

Ageing, Mortality, and Spiritual Existence Today

Rt Rev’d Prof Stephen Pickard

Saturday 2 July, 10:00am – 4:00pm

Trinity College Theological School Saturday Seminar

Abraham: An Introduction to the Politics and Promises of the Book of Genesis

Dr Rachelle Gilmour

4-7 July, 9:00am– 4:30 pm

Trinity College Theological School Intensive

Book of Genesis: Politics and Promises

Dr Rachelle Gilmour

Sunday 24 July, 9:15am

Twenty-Minute Talk: Gabriel Jackson’s Mass of St James’

Dr Robert Forgács

Sunday 7 August, 2:00pm

A Muslim’s View of Jesus & A Christian’s View of Muhammad

Assoc Prof Mehmet Ozalp & Dr Aaron Ghiloni

Respondent: Prof Emerita Alanna Nobbs AM

Sunday 28 August, 2:00pm

Poetry is Essential to the Human Spirit

Dr Terry Veling

Saturday 3 September, 7:00 pm

A Muslim’s View of the Gospels & A Christian’s View of the Qur’an

Assoc Prof Mehmet Ozalp & Dr Aaron Ghiloni

Sunday 18 September, 2:00pm

Christian Women in Leadership

Brigadier Suzanne Graham CSC, April Palmerlee, Elinor Trevelyan-Jones, Carol Webster SC

Tuesday 4 October, 11:00am

Cancer and the Creator

The Rev’d Dr Aaron T. Smith

Respondent: Rev’d Assoc Prof Neil Pembroke

Sunday 16 October

Afterlives of Jesus: Global Perspectives on the Future of Jesus

The Rev’d Dr Greg Jenks

Tuesday 8 November, 11:00am

Islamophobia and the Christian Response (Webinar)

Jordan Denari Duffner

Respondent: Dr Derya Iner