2023 Season

Saturday 11 February, 9:30am – 2:30pm

Making Peas/ce

The Rev’d Hazel Davies

Saturday 18 February, 10:00am – 4:00pm

Trinity College Theological School Saturday Seminar

‘The Kingdom of Heaven has Come Near’: Understanding the Gospel of Matthew

The Rev’d Canon Dr Robert Derrenbacker

20-23 February (Monday to Thursday), 9:00am – 4:30pm

Trinity College Theological School Intensive

The Gospel of Matthew

The Rev’d Canon Dr Robert Derrenbacker

Sunday 26 February, 5:00pm

Unashamedly Gay, Unashamedly Christian

Jayne Ozanne

Wednesday 1 March, 11:00am

Human Sexuality: A ‘Traditional’ Christian View (Webinar)

The Rev’d Dr Wesley Hill

Palm Sunday, 2 April, 2:00pm

In Conversation with the Holy Week Preacher

The Rev’d Canon Dr Colleen OReilly AM

Saturday 13 May, 9:00am – 5:00pm

What is a Safe Space? Workshop on Welcoming LGBTIQA+ People

Steff Fenton

Pentecost Sunday 28 May, 2:00pm

Reconciliation Week Lecture

Sacred Country: Aboriginal Spiritual Responses to Invasion and Dispossession in Eastern Australia

Grace Karskens

Saturday 8 July, 10:00am – 4:00pm

Trinity College Theological School Saturday Seminar

Spotlight on Women: The Ancient World and the Apostle Paul

The Rev’d Canon Professor Dorothy Lee

10-13 July, 9:00am – 4:30pm

Trinity College Theological School Intensive

Women’s Authority in the New Testament and Early Church

The Rev’d Canon Professor Dorothy Lee

Sunday 23 July, 2:00pm

Patronal Festival Talk St James’ Hall: Its position in the forgotten traditions of the Sydney music scene of the first quarter of the 20th century

Julia Russoniello & Josie Ryan

Sunday 27 August, 2:00pm

Multicoloured or Monochrome? Different Perspectives on Understanding the Significance of Jesus’ Death on the Cross

The Rev’d Dr Max Wood

Sunday 17 September, 2:00pm

Singleness: Then, Now, and Then Again

The Rev’d Dr Danielle (Dani) Treweek

Friday 22 September

A Muslim’s View of the Trinity and a Christian’s View of Allah

Assoc Prof Mehmet Ozalp & Dr Aaron Ghiloni

Sunday 1 October, 2:00pm

Post-exilic Prophets for a Post-Christian Age

The Rt Rev’d Michael Stead

Thursday 12 October, 11:00am

Christian Universalism: Past Varieties and Future Possibilities (Webinar)

David W. Congdon

November (date and time TBC)

The Body in Worship

Patty Van Cappellen